Skip navigation

I am going to try to breathe some life into this blog. While it was intended for discussion of my stories written for The Matrix Online, MxO’s time has ended and so I will try to take it in a new direction of its own. This means more frequent posts with other unique pieces of creativity found on the internet, such as Marble Hornets in the last post. This also means I will slowly try to update the “The Matrix Online” page with an arrangement of my former story content from MxO. This means the Watchmaker puzzle, the Joker nodes, the thermal map, etc. I also intend to post pieces from my new story work (such as the lost woman on the bus).

For this post, I present Alma, a short animated film from Spanish animator and now director Rodrigo Blaas. Featuring French animator Bolhem Bouchiba, character designers Carlos Grangel and Sergio Pablos, Art Director Alfonso Blaas, music composer Mastretta and sound designer Tom Myers. Winner of Grand Prix Award at the Bradford Animation Festival and Best Opera Prima at Italian renowned Animated Festival, I Castelli Animati. You can watch it on their webpage at almashortfilm.com or on Vimeo.
Enjoy!
Alma Short Film

Leave a Reply

